Yahoo Axis browser: a new experience

Thu 24 May 2012 16:37, Tamara Yadvichuk

Yahoo Axis browser: a new experience
Did you think that Yahoo gave up on the idea of conquering the global search market? Well – they didn’t! With their new browser called Axis Yahoo aims at changing the users’ entire searching experience. Launched yesterday, it has already created some buzz over the internet....... read more

  • Comments (0)
  • Yahoo
  • Tell-a-cowboy


Yahoo announces its advertising system, Genome

Tue 15 May 2012 18:15, Kostja Novikov

Yahoo announces its advertising system, Genome
Yesterday at Internet Week New York, Yahoo introduced Genome, a self-service online advertising suite. The new system will allow its customers to virtually control all aspects of online marketing campaigns, including planning, targeting and analytics.... read more

  • Comments (0)
  • Yahoo
  • Tell-a-cowboy


Scott Thompson Stepped Down from the CEO of Yahoo! Inc!

Mon 14 May 2012 12:22, Vitto Christaldi

Scott Thompson Stepped Down from the CEO of Yahoo! Inc!
Uh-oh! Last month about two thousands employees of Yahoo! worldwide had to leave the company to save the company’s annual budget of $375 million. The person behind this big layoff was no other than the new Yahoo! CEO at that time, Scott Thompson; or should I say, the FORMER Yahoo! Chief Exe...... read more

  • Comments (0)
  • Yahoo
  • Tell-a-cowboy


Yahoo to lay off thousands of employees

Mon 2 April 2012 11:00, Tamara Yadvichuk

Yahoo to lay off thousands of employees
Reuters reported yesterday that Yahoo! is about to start large-scale restructuring, which will result in thousands of employees losing their jobs. Yahoo! has not commented on the topic so far, but the news has already been picked up by numerous journalists and bloggers. ... read more

  • Comments (0)
  • Yahoo
  • Tell-a-cowboy


French Yahoo employees go on strike

Thu 17 December 2009 11:00, Editors

French Yahoo employees go on strike
French media report that employees of Yahoo France have gone on strike yesterday after the announcement by Yahoo that they would be closing down its R&D site in Echirolles. That would cost 78 people their jobs.The research centre had only been opened a year and a half ago. But Yahoo felt the ...... read more

  • Comments (0)
  • Yahoo
  • Tell-a-cowboy


And finally Yahoo ads Twitter to their results

Fri 11 December 2009 14:06, Editors, 0 comments

Yahoo loses traffic over toolbar, but wins with Tiger Woods

Wed 9 December 2009 11:00, Bas van den Beld, 0 comments

Yahoo looking for UK's best branded app

Tue 17 November 2009 13:30, Editors, 0 comments

Geocities 'saved' by dutchman, becomes Reocities

Mon 2 November 2009 14:00, Bas van den Beld, 6 comments

Yahoo / Microsoft deal put on hold

Fri 30 October 2009 13:55, Bas van den Beld, 1 comment

Yahoo's starts yodeling...?

Tue 13 October 2009 12:40, Bas van den Beld, 1 comment

Yahoo also dropped meta keyword tag

Wed 7 October 2009 09:00, Editors, 2 comments

Yahoo! Sponsored adds now on iPhone

Wed 30 September 2009 13:15, Editors, 0 comments

Yahoo Y!OU campaign kicks off

Tue 29 September 2009 17:10, Editors, 0 comments

Yahoo changes gears: it's about Y!ou

Wed 23 September 2009 09:00, Editors, 2 comments

If Carol doesn’t believe in Yahoo! why should we?

Wed 9 September 2009 15:00, Louis Venter, 0 comments

Bing Bing for Bartz: "show me the money"

Tue 8 September 2009 14:00, Bas van den Beld, 3 comments

Yahoo Portal in UK shifts to Google Search

Thu 27 August 2009 11:00, Editors, 3 comments

And there goes #1: Pipes loses Term Extractor Module

Wed 12 August 2009 09:02, Bas van den Beld, 0 comments

Yahoo decreases minimum bid in France

Tue 11 August 2009 16:32, Editors, 0 comments

...and also Delicious updates its search

Wed 5 August 2009 10:05, Bas van den Beld, 0 comments

Flickr redesigns search results...

Wed 5 August 2009 09:04, Bas van den Beld, 0 comments

Yahoo stock drops like a bomb after deal

Thu 30 July 2009 13:00, Bas van den Beld, 1 comment

Popular points of interest on Yahoo Image Search

Mon 27 July 2009 16:12, Editors, 0 comments

Yahoo shows decline in revenues

Wed 22 July 2009 09:02, Bas van den Beld, 1 comment

Yahoo launches new interactive homepage

Tue 21 July 2009 15:45, Editors, 1 comment

New faces at Yahoo, Europe gets new marketing director

Tue 7 July 2009 15:02, Bas van den Beld, 0 comments

Searchmonkey: 70m results viewed daily

Fri 29 May 2009 09:14, Editors, 0 comments

Yahoo smart ads getting smarter

Thu 28 May 2009 09:05, Bas van den Beld, 0 comments

Yahoo testing favicons in PPC ads

Tue 12 May 2009 14:01, Bas van den Beld, 1 comment

  1. «
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. »

Last Comments


Events

Last event

Bloggers

  • J-P De Clerck
    J-P De Clerck

    Profession: Customer-centric digi...

    Company: Conversionation

  • Sam Murray
    Sam Murray

    Profession: Senior Search Consultant

    Company: Verve Search

  • Susie Hood
    Susie Hood

    Profession: Head of Copywriting

    Company: Click Consult / SEO C...

  • Tom Bogaert
    Tom Bogaert

    Profession: Managing Partner

    Company: QueroMedia


Latest Videos

Border_top
Border_bottom

Columns

  • Lizette van der Laan
    Social Media Image

    Is it the real you, the witty you, the person who reads the most interesting articles, makes t...




Newsletter

Subscribe to SC Newsletter:


RSS Feed

Are you a bloggerFacebook


Search



© 2014 Searchcowboys.com - All Rights Reserved - All views and opinions expressed are those of the authors of Searchcowboys.

All trademarks, slogans, text or logo representation used or referred to in this website are the property of their respective owners. Sitemap