Facebook forced to change Sponsored Stories

Fri 22 June 2012 14:00, Tamara Yadvichuk

Facebook forced to change Sponsored Stories

A couple weeks ago I wrote about Facebook Sponsored Stories – ads which can appear in the news feed of Facebook users and their friends. Well, it turned out that Facebook had to change their advertising service to settle a lawsuit.... read more



Facebook acquires Face.com: more tags coming!

Thu 21 June 2012 12:00, Tamara Yadvichuk

Facebook acquires Face.com: more tags coming!

How often do your Facebook friends tag you on a picture that is, so to say, not as good as you would like it to be? Well, it looks like now this will happen more often – the world’s number one social network has acquired Face.com, a company which specializes in face recognition. ... read more



Not enough sleep?

Wed 20 June 2012 13:00, Tamara Yadvichuk

Not enough sleep?

If you often have trouble sleeping or sleep through alarms, well, there’s an app you might find very useful! A start-up called SleepBot helps you track and manage your sleep so that you know when to go to bed, when to wake up and how much sleep you are missing.... read more


  • Comments (0)
  • Mobile
  • Tell-a-cowboy

Draw Something will be a game show!

Tue 19 June 2012 11:00, Tamara Yadvichuk

Draw Something will be a game show!

Draw Something, the famous game in which you have to guess what your opponent has drawn on the screen, is to become a new game show, TheWrap reports. CBS has already bought the pilot for the show, but the date of the release has not been set yet.

... read more


  • Comments (4)
  • Mobile
  • Tell-a-cowboy

Virtual party time on YouTube!

Mon 18 June 2012 12:45, Tamara Yadvichuk

Virtual party time on YouTube!

Google+ updated their video calling service called Hangouts – from now on when hanging out with your friends on Google’s social network you can watch YouTube movies in a common playlist which everyone can edit. You and your friends can add or remove videos from the playlist you are viewing together.... read more


  • Comments (1)
  • Google
  • Tell-a-cowboy

MARCOM12: Playground for Professionals

Fri 15 June 2012 14:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

New domain names coming!

Fri 15 June 2012 10:30, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Do Facebook campaigns work? - continued

Wed 13 June 2012 16:15, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Twitter’s first ever TV commercial

Tue 12 June 2012 11:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Google doesn’t have to blur faces in street view

Mon 11 June 2012 11:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Twitter bird got bold and round

Fri 8 June 2012 08:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

IPv6: the future of the internet is here!

Thu 7 June 2012 13:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Facebook launches mobile ads

Wed 6 June 2012 11:30, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Do Facebook campaigns work?

Tue 5 June 2012 14:20, Tamara Yadvichuk, 1 comment

Russian internet companies to become strategic assets?

Mon 4 June 2012 12:30, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Wieowie.nl, the people search engine

Fri 1 June 2012 11:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 2 comments

Beware of the cookie law!

Thu 31 May 2012 08:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Euro 2012: check out Ukrainian stadiums!

Wed 30 May 2012 08:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Facebook to launch its own smartphone

Tue 29 May 2012 11:40, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Facebook gets group video chat from ooVoo

Mon 28 May 2012 07:30, Tamara Yadvichuk, 1 comment

Parking Douche: shame on the driver

Fri 25 May 2012 12:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Yahoo Axis browser: a new experience

Thu 24 May 2012 16:37, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Take a Yandex tour in St. Petersburg!

Wed 23 May 2012 13:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

How to bring your business to Russia: part 3

Fri 18 May 2012 08:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Russian search market: Google gains, Mail.ru loses

Thu 17 May 2012 08:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

How to bring your business to Russia: part 2

Wed 16 May 2012 08:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Facebook IPO: what’s your value?

Tue 15 May 2012 12:25, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

How to bring your business to Russia

Mon 14 May 2012 08:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

The Pirate Bay blocked in Holland

Fri 11 May 2012 11:45, Tamara Yadvichuk, 0 comments

Write your social media will

Thu 10 May 2012 17:00, Tamara Yadvichuk, 1 comment

  1. «
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. »

Tamara Yadvichuk

SearchCowboys blogger

Tamara Yadvichuk

Information

  • Profession
    Content Manager
  • Company
    FirstFocus

Statistics


Online


Login



Last Comments


Events

Last event

Bloggers

  • J-P De Clerck
    J-P De Clerck

    Profession: Customer-centric digi...

    Company: Conversionation

  • Sam Murray
    Sam Murray

    Profession: Senior Search Consultant

    Company: Verve Search

  • Susie Hood
    Susie Hood

    Profession: Head of Copywriting

    Company: Click Consult / SEO C...

  • Tom Bogaert
    Tom Bogaert

    Profession: Managing Partner

    Company: QueroMedia


Latest Videos

Border_top
Border_bottom

Columns

  • Lizette van der Laan
    Social Media Image

    Is it the real you, the witty you, the person who reads the most interesting articles, makes t...




Newsletter

Subscribe to SC Newsletter:


RSS Feed

Are you a bloggerFacebook


Search



© 2014 Searchcowboys.com - All Rights Reserved - All views and opinions expressed are those of the authors of Searchcowboys.

All trademarks, slogans, text or logo representation used or referred to in this website are the property of their respective owners. Sitemap